IPSY IN OCTOBER

October Ipsy Glam Bag

October Ipsy Glam Bag

Octobber Ipsy Glam Bag-Flip Side

October Ipsy Glam Bag-Flip Side

Did I really forget to share with you guys what I received this month in my October Ipsy glam bag??

I think I did! I guess it’s better late than never (…for those who are always curious to know what others received, in comparison to their own goodies, of course).

This month, I really do like the design of the bag.  The theme? “ALTER EGO”.

It’s two-toned, one side being gold and the other side is black patent leather…give me gold and patent leather any day and I’m excited!

Now it’s time to give you the goods…

Delectable Ultra Nourishing Hand Cream in

Delectable Ultra Nourishing Hand Cream in “Coconut & Cream”

This hand cream smells amazing, works amazing and left my hands feeling amazing. I love the scent of this! It smells really nice without being too overpowering…it’s a nice clean scent and it lives up to being “ultra moisturizing”.  It also has some good ingredients like shea butter, coconut oil, aloe vera juice, and coconut fruit extract.  And the added bonus?  It has no parabens, sodium chloride, phthalates, sodium lauryl sulfate, GMOs, mineral oil, petrolatum, gluten, or triclosan.

Dr. Brandt Microdermabrasion Skin Exfoliate

I absolutely love this product!  It is by far the best at home microdermabrasion product that I have tried thus far.  I love everything about it, the scent (which is sort of citrusy), the formula, the way it rinses off the skin easily and the fact that it is not too abrasive.  It’s invigorating and leaves the skin smooth, clear and radiant.  5 stars people…5 stars.

Dose Color Pill Nail Polish in

Dose Color Pill Nail Polish in “Stormy”

How cute and creative is the packaging for this nail polish?  However, I do have to put out a disclaimer regarding this design:

Please note: It’s shape doesn’t allow for you to stand it on your nail polish rack.

But us Glamouristas always figure it out, don’t we? We don’t let things like storing a product get in our way!

It’s also in a shade that I would not normally choose for myself, so to receive it in my Ipsy bag was a good thing because it allowed me not only to try a new brand, but to also try a new nail shade. It’s color is best described as “smoky purple”. This was another product where the formula was nice and the polish glided on smoothly and was fast drying, which is always super important to me.  Nobody likes to wait forever for their nail lacquer to dry…what a pain!  The size of this product makes it PERFECT for travel.

Emite Make Up Professional Slant Tweezers

Emite Make Up Professional Slant Tweezers

I needed a new pair of tweezers and this one that was sent to me came in my favorite color and is very precise in removing those stubborn hairs…enough said.

The Balm Cosmetics

The Balm Cosmetics “Meet Matte Hughes” Long Lasting Liquid Lipstick

So glad that this came in my Ipsy bag…It is a MUST buy!  Sometimes I find myself to be skeptical about matte lip colors, especially since I have full lips and other formulas I’ve tried tend to be drying.  This is an exception! I love the formula of this product. It is very lightweight and it worked as the perfect nude shade for me and my light-deep complexion. This brand seems to always impress me with their creative packaging and their cult-worthy product line. I will be adding this to my shopping list!

 

Leave a Reply

